View the Architecture WG Forum

Events

EarthCube Architecture Workshop: June 19-20, 2015, La Jolla, CA 

Architecture Working Group In-person Meeting: August 20, 2015, Seattle, WA

The EarthCube Archiecture working group is chartered to identify viable paths for developing an architecture to support EarthCube. This WG leverages the current funded conceptual design projects and the experts from Council of Data Facilities as well as the Science committee. A bi-weekly teleconferences is being held to enumerate, compare, and contrast ideas and approaches and formulate a presentation (organize a session) for the All-hands meeting.  A face to face meeting (workshop) is being scheduled to draft a white paper to articulate the roadmap for develoing an architecture for EarthCube operation.

 

Members

Basil Gomez, Co-Chair
Emily Law
Stefano Nativi
Jay Pearlman
Mohan Ramamurthy, Co-Chair
Stephen Richard
Phil Yang, Co-Chair
Ilya Zaslavsky, Co-Chair

Working Documents

Bi-Weekly Call Info: 

Next Call: 11am PDT, 2pm EST. 4.29

To Join the web portion of the meeting, go to http://earthcube.webex.com.

.In the "Meeting Center", click 'Join' next to "Architecture WG". (Note: If the meeting has not yet started, 'Join' will not be visible, and it will say 'Display Info'. Wait a moment and refresh your screen.)

.Enter your name and email address.

.If you are asked for a password, enter the access code:
74076130 



Call-in details to join via the phone

1-855-244-8681

74076130 #

Last Call Notes

  • 4.15, 2-3pm EST/11-12pm PDT
  • 4.2, 330-4pm/1230-1pm PDT